Stir fried baby potatoes

With all the detailed planning me and Sal had a wonderful time at the kalaghoda festival. We rushed after our half day at work to the Gallery and beyond to watch the shortlisted short films at the festival. All were thought provoking, fresh and few were humorous too.

IMG_5879

After the films we ate some street candy (flower shaped) and amrak and remembred our school days. The stall area was jampacked like a local train and movement was highly restricted. Thankfully I had already visited the stalls before and had done my share of shopping. So I went around seeing the installations.

IMG_5885

IMG_5897

Then we went the Westside for free food tasting. Koka noodles have nice veg options which are vegan too. We did some wine tasting too and attended the workshop by Le Passeterie. I gave them my email and requested for some vegan recipes, hope they respond to me with something really fascinating.

Me and Sal also went in to get a peek into the literary discussions going on inside the Dr. Sassoon library garden and it was exotically green and stony and almost surreal. We had to kill some time before the stand up show LOL by Divya Palat’s team started at the National Gallery of Modern Art. We wrapped up the evening by watching the music show at the Cross Maidan.

IMG_5921

After a totally awesome and hectic day I collapsed on my bed and woke up in a mood for a simple breakfast of toast and grilled baby potatoes. Wash the baby potatoes by scrubbing them properly with a brush and then boil them by piercing them with a knife and put them in ziplock pouch in a microwave for 4-5 min.

IMG_5955

Once they are boiled, cut them into half and stir fry them in some olive oil in a pan and season with salt, pepper and little basil.

IMG_5962

Serve hot with some chutney, I ate it with chilli sauce! One can never go wrong with toast, potatoes and a cuppa chai! Can be served as an evening snack or side for any meal!

IMG_5972

About kalpanamudaliar

Hello friends! Cooking is my passion and so are animals and hence this blog on vegan recipes. I live with my two rescued indidogs Bobo and Choco and am absolutely crazy about them maybe a little less than how much they are about me. This blog is about my experiments with varioud foods and providing vegan alternatives for a guilt free living.
This entry was posted in Snacks - savoury and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

