Tomato Potato soup

IMG_6625Its been a really sick weekend, I mean literally. I slept most of Saturday and Sunday after having an upset stomach. The only thing I ate outside was poha and vada paav atthe saturday morning seminar but that wasnt the culprit. I think it was the cup o noodle which I bought at the Churchgate station, maybe something with the water they added. Anyways I somehow managed to crawl to office on Monday and Tuesday and then could take it no more. Took off on Wednesday i.e. today and tommorow is already a holiday so I guess I should be good to go on Friday hopefully! I can cancelled my passport appointment which was for today and rescheduled it for Friday. So frankly I did not really cook anything new. But then who says I cant share a recipe my maid prepared, with my instructions ofcourse. Since I am a liquid diet now, down with viral, I had some fresh tomato soup made. It tasted heavenly with some crisp bread. I put more green chillies to waken up my taste buds.

Servings : 2

Ingredients :

IMG_6621

Tomatoes – 3

Potato – 1

Onion – 1

Green chillies – 2

Gralic – 2

Salt and pepper to taste

Method :

– You can boil tomatoes and potatoes first but I like to cook everything together in a pan just like a vegetable. Its easier for my maid to understand it that way.

– Chop everything in big chunks. (Potato in smaller chunks so that it cooks faster)

– First saute onion, garlic and green chillies. Then add potato pieces and cook till little tender. Then add tomatoes and cook for some more time covered.

– Remove from heat and blend in a mixer. Add salt and pepper to taste and a little lime juice if you like. Garnish with coriander or mint whichever you have in your pantry. I had none!

About kalpanamudaliar

Hello friends! Cooking is my passion and so are animals and hence this blog on vegan recipes. I live with my two rescued indidogs Bobo and Choco and am absolutely crazy about them maybe a little less than how much they are about me. This blog is about my experiments with varioud foods and providing vegan alternatives for a guilt free living.
This entry was posted in Soups and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

