Oats choc chip cookie

IMG_6759So I have downloaded this app on my phone called the ‘My fitness pal’ and it helps me count calorie intake and burnt during the day everyday. Its really a fun app and I and my friend are addicted to it. We keep watching each other’s diary to see who is eating what and how much and burning how many calories. Right now its just the two of us, but we are pestering other friends to join and its so much fun! (No I did not get paid to write about this app)

The choco chip oats cookie is inspired by choclatecoveredkatie which is a wonderful site for vegan desserts. Its easy, quick and the best part was that I found all the ingrediants in my pantry. It has amazingly low calories too ( as per my new app). This weekend I am planning to take my dogs to dog park as usual but Bobo is on heat and I am thinking its not such a good idea. On sunday is a swimming competition in my pool and I am definitely going for that one.

I also made some oil fry bhaturas for saturday breakfast to eat with choley. I just prepared the bread dough with yeast and cooked it like a roti on tava. It came out quite spongy and soft! Here are the pics:

IMG_6791

 And here are the pics for oats cookie and also pic of the shopping I did at Arife’s , a heaven for bakers in Mumbai. Thankfully, they have a branch in Andheri now and I dont have to go all the way to Crawford Market. Check out the sprinkles and the bright muffin mould. I was so eager to try them that I used this to make cookies. But you can shape yours the traditional way.

IMG_6748IMG_6744IMG_6747IMG_6750Ingrediants :

Powdered oats – 2/3 cup

Salt – 1/8 tsp

Baking soda – 1/4 tsp

Choco chips – 1/3 cup

Walnuts – 1/4 cup

Sugar – 4 tsp (brown and white half half)

Vanilla essence – 1 tsp

Vegetable Oil – 1 tsp

Soya milk – 1-3 tsp

Method :

– Ground the oats and walnuts and add sugar and grind some more.

– Add all the other wet and dry ingrediants and mix for some more time, add choco chips at the end.

– I made my batter little runny to pour them into muffin moulds, you can make it thicker to help shape cookies the normal way.

– Bake in a preheated over for 10 min and remove when its almost done (a little less than done). Cool them and eat!

 

 

About kalpanamudaliar

Hello friends! Cooking is my passion and so are animals and hence this blog on vegan recipes. I live with my two rescued indidogs Bobo and Choco and am absolutely crazy about them maybe a little less than how much they are about me. This blog is about my experiments with varioud foods and providing vegan alternatives for a guilt free living.
This entry was posted in Desserts, Snack - sweet and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

