Healthy cabbage rolls

IMG_6812Thats the super healthy vegan cabbage rolls which I made for sunday lunch. As usual my breakfast had been heavy and in the Mumbai May heat I just wanted to eat some salad and drink some shake. These rolls are just filled with the same stuff that salads are made of. They are versatile and you can put whatever veggies you can find from your pantry, slice them lengthwise and assemble. Some veggies will need steaming like peppers and brocolli and so will the cabbage. Some will require shallow frying like marinated tofu and eggplant. IMG_6793IMG_6801IMG_6799

IMG_6805 IMG_6806And yes thank you! I won the second place in swimming competition.

IMG_0065[1]

About kalpanamudaliar

Hello friends! Cooking is my passion and so are animals and hence this blog on vegan recipes. I live with my two rescued indidogs Bobo and Choco and am absolutely crazy about them maybe a little less than how much they are about me. This blog is about my experiments with varioud foods and providing vegan alternatives for a guilt free living.
This entry was posted in Salads and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

