Mini Pizzas

IMG_6819I have started with my yoga workshop the 1st of this month. Its a one hour class early morning. I anyways wake up quite early as I have to reach office at 8:30 am and the commute to work takes little more than an hour (courtesy Mumbai local) and I have to walk bobo choco, feed them. So I was skeptical if I would be able to squeeze in yoga in my already tight schedule. So I have started waking up 45 min early, precisely at 4:45 am and I am not minding it all because I am absolutely loving my yoga class. Besides the wonderful streches and exercises I love the feeling of doing yoga in the garden surrounded by trees, flowers, fountain, birds, open sky with clouds and with 50 other people.

Though I get through the day fine, evenings do get tiring after walking bobo choco. So intense experimentation is off for sometime now. Coupled with that, my cooking maid has taken leave for 10 days, leaving me to eat out or whip up something really fast for meals. I think most of my lunches are going to be subway sandwitch. Lets see how much I manage to cook. Routine everyday Indian cooking is not really enjoyable to do but definitely to eat. So next few posts of mine are going to be shortcut meals just like this one.

The recipe for this mini pizza is quite simple. I proofed the yeast and kneaded it with whole wheat flour, adding some salt to the flour. Next I rolled out small rotis out of the dough. You can bake these for some time if you want a real thin crisp crust. I used them raw, spread pizza sauce over them and some leftover veggies and put them into the grill. Did anyone say cheese? Who says you cant have a pizza without cheese. Just drizzle olive oil generously over the veggies and I promise you, you wouldnt miss the cheese!

About kalpanamudaliar

Hello friends! Cooking is my passion and so are animals and hence this blog on vegan recipes. I live with my two rescued indidogs Bobo and Choco and am absolutely crazy about them maybe a little less than how much they are about me. This blog is about my experiments with varioud foods and providing vegan alternatives for a guilt free living.
This entry was posted in Main Course and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mini Pizzas

  1. kum says:

    Great blog!

    Thank you so much for inspiring people to try vegan dishes, which is good for our health and the planet.

    global vegan fare

Leave a Reply

