Oats choco chip cookies

IMG_7188As monsoons are in thier high spirits right now, I have a craving for after dinner dessert almost every other day. I have been making instant brownie in a cup quite often now, so decided to try something new and not so fatty. So I decided to make and store some choco chip oats cookies which I could have everyday without feeling guilty. Well there is such a thing called healthy cookie. It has sugar ofcourse but you could substitute half of it with stevia. Apart from that there is just one spoon canola oil and goodness of choco chips and oats.

But before I go on to the recipe I must share my experience with confined water scuba diving which I did last weekend in my swimming pool. Even though the deep end of the pool was only 10 feet deep, the pressure of water was immense. Once my head was inside water, it was a different world all together. It was as if I died and was born again in water. I had to learn to breathe (with mouth), communicate (with signals), walk, play all over again. I felt like a baby taking its first steps.

If it were so overwhelming in the pool it would definitely be mind blowing in the open sea. I cant wait for my open water dives. Mostly I was fine inside water though I did panic a bit and worst part is you cant even come to the surface immediately (as one’s instinct would say) as sudden expansion of lung air can even cause DEATH! yes thats what the literature says. The online module is lengthy. I am just at first section and there are six in all. The first section itself has 109 slides! But its opening a whole new world for me. IMG_7181

Ingredients :

Oats – 3/4 cup

Salt -1/8sp, Baking soda – 1/2sp, Sugar – 3sp

Choco chips – 2 tbsp

Oil – 1sp, Milk – 1sp (I used choclate soy)

Method:

IMG_7182

Mix everything together and bake the cookies for 5-6 minutes at 375F

IMG_7183

About kalpanamudaliar

Hello friends! Cooking is my passion and so are animals and hence this blog on vegan recipes. I live with my two rescued indidogs Bobo and Choco and am absolutely crazy about them maybe a little less than how much they are about me. This blog is about my experiments with varioud foods and providing vegan alternatives for a guilt free living.
This entry was posted in Baked goodies, Snack - sweet and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oats choco chip cookies

  1. kum says:

    A couple of weeks ago I baked vegan oatmeal raisin cookies. They were so YUM!
    Here is the link for the great recipe , http://www.cookiemadness.net/2008/06/chewy-vegan-oatmeal-raisin-cookies/

    global vegan fare

Leave a Reply

