Oil free raw mango pickle

IMG_6886 I had this one raw mango sitting in my fridge waiting to be made into a pickle. I wanted to make something quick and simple as firstly there is no sun in this mumbai monsoon to dry the pickle as most recipes demand and I knew I would be finishng the pickle off in a week so anything instant and not long lasting would also do. While searching for pickle recipes  found this really simple oil free recipe wth a tang of mustard.

Though I had grand plans of making a variety of pickles this mango season, frankly I havent had the time to try any other recipe apart from this one. Well maybe next year. For now my calender is booked for next two months as I am busy finishing my online and confined water scuba diving course and planning for weekend treks and upcoming visits to Singapore, London, New York and Andaman. Thats a lot right! But dont worry even if I dont get time to cook, I will be updating the blog with info on all the vegan food that I discover in my travels.

Ingredients:

Raw mango – 1

Salt 1sp, red chilli powder 1sp, turmeric 1/2sp, mustard 1 1/2 sp, jaggery 1 sp

Water – 2 sp

Asafoetida – 1 pinch

Method:

IMG_6879IMG_6877

– Cut the raw mango into small pieces and keep aside

– Mix all the other ingredients in mixer and pour it over the raw mango pieces.

– The mixture will look like dosa batter.

– Keep in an air tight container for 2 days before using it!

IMG_6881

About kalpanamudaliar

Hello friends! Cooking is my passion and so are animals and hence this blog on vegan recipes. I live with my two rescued indidogs Bobo and Choco and am absolutely crazy about them maybe a little less than how much they are about me. This blog is about my experiments with varioud foods and providing vegan alternatives for a guilt free living.
This entry was posted in Snacks - savoury and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Oil free raw mango pickle

  1. beatrice says:

    Thank you for sharing excellent informations. Your website is very cool. I am impressed by the details that youve on this web site. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for more articles. You, my pal, ROCK! I found just the info I already searched all over the place and just couldnt come across. What a perfect web-site.

  2. freddie says:

    Looking for ahead to reading extra from you in a while!? Im usually to blogging and i really respect your content.

  3. ryan says:

    Really cool post, highly informative and professionally written..Good Job

  4. noah says:

    Hello! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the great info you have here on this post. I will be coming back to your blog for more soon.
    noah http://www.proyectoret.es/user/view.php?id=264623&course=1

Leave a Reply

