Vegan in London, Bath and Glasgow

The first leg of my mega trip was in UK. I had just 4 days here and they were packed with a trip to Bath, Glencoe, Glasgow, Edinburg and stayover at Julie’s in London. Since Indian food is so popular in whole of UK, finding an Indian restaurant especially South Indian restaurant with veganised food is not very difficult. Since it was a hectic trip for me, I did not have the time to goto a supermarket or buy any stuff for my onward journeys. For future I have noted to carry soy milk powder and buy veggies, fruits, bread, pack my own sandwitches and have them on the way. However I did find red sauce pasta, baked beans with bread and veg sushi apart from indian food in the smallest of the towns. Potato wedges, chips, fries do well as snacks though unhealthy but who doesnt love them? They can be found everywhere.

IMG_7962 IMG_7920 IMG_7646 IMG_7599 i phone 1077 IMG_7971 i phone 1072 i phone 1066 i phone 1059 i phone 1058 i phone 1015 IMG_7992 iphone 512 IMG_7751

About kalpanamudaliar

Hello friends! Cooking is my passion and so are animals and hence this blog on vegan recipes. I live with my two rescued indidogs Bobo and Choco and am absolutely crazy about them maybe a little less than how much they are about me. This blog is about my experiments with varioud foods and providing vegan alternatives for a guilt free living.
This entry was posted in Eating Out and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

