Gluten free frankie

image

 

Days have been quite crazy preparing for the Women’s Day function.We have been practicing our two dance items for almost two and a half months now and the final day is almost here. Apart from song selection, dancer selection and choreographing, I am also involved in costume design, stage design; basically everything. It is sapping me of all energies : physical and mental and so I am unable to think of anything new to cook.

Anyways, the other day I managed to make some frankies as it was friday and I wanted to eat something different. I did not have any maida flour so decided to try rice flour instead and make these gluten free rolls. I used minimum oil so they may not be as tasty as the roadside yummy ones dripping in oil but still a decent substitute. Below are pics of our two dances:

imageimageimageIngredients

Rice flour – 1 cup

Boiled potatoes – 2

Onion – 1

Green chillies, green coriander, salt, chilli powder, lemon juice

Method

– Make dough out of rice flour and cook chapatis out of them.

– Mash the potatoes and add all spices

– To assemble, put some mashed potato mix in the centre and top it up with onions, squeeze more lime juice and cover the roll.

– Serve with more onions and cut them into two. You may fry the chapatis and the mashed potatoes to bring more flavour but I prefer this oil free healthier version.

 

 

About kalpanamudaliar

Hello friends! Cooking is my passion and so are animals and hence this blog on vegan recipes. I live with my two rescued indidogs Bobo and Choco and am absolutely crazy about them maybe a little less than how much they are about me. This blog is about my experiments with varioud foods and providing vegan alternatives for a guilt free living.
This entry was posted in Breakfast and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

