Kale chips

image

So finally I ended up going for the flamingo watching at Sewri. There was a conducted tour by BNHS, they had set up thier telescopes and explained everything about these beautiful birds. I need to read up more as they seem to be really interesting birds. They come all the way from Kutch to feed. They pair up here and then fly back and breed.

imageAs I had some time between the bird watch and office, I decided to goto Crawford and purchased some exotics like kale, apple mint, avocado. There were orange mint and other mint flavours. Stalls were full of alphanso mangoes too. I also bought a packet of homemade fresh tofu and they turned out to be the tastiest unbeaniest ever, even better than the Silken tofu! I also purchased a lot of different sauces for stir fry and grilling purposes.

image

In the evening I made some kale chips to be had with tea and later went to my favourite joint ‘wtf’ with a friend.image

Kale chips are easiest chips to make. Just shred them into small pices, toss them in some oil and bake them for 20 minutes. They come out crisp with an intense nutty flavour. Sprinkle some salt and sesame seeds and serve immediately!

image

About kalpanamudaliar

Hello friends! Cooking is my passion and so are animals and hence this blog on vegan recipes. I live with my two rescued indidogs Bobo and Choco and am absolutely crazy about them maybe a little less than how much they are about me. This blog is about my experiments with varioud foods and providing vegan alternatives for a guilt free living.
This entry was posted in Snacks - savoury and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

